Heritage in Motion Awards 2017: Apply now!
News | Museums in a Digital World | Projects & Calls | Collection Mobility |

The Awards honor innovative and new multimedia projects promoting, exploring and/or safeguarding Europe's cultural heritage. Museum directors, producers, representatives from different organisations, public bodies, developers and performers are invited to enter for the Heritage in Motion Awards 2017.

Through the Heritage in Motion Website multimedia projects such as films, websites, apps, games, or immersive museum experiences can be submitted for the four categories (each giving one award):

  • Apps for Mobile Devices
  • Websites and On-line Content
  • Games and Interactive Experiences
  • Film and Video

Applications can be submitted until 15 March 2017. Further information about media requirements, the application and the awards can be found here.

The winners will be announced at the Heritage in Motion Award ceremony on 29 September 2017 in Skopje, Macedonia.

The initiative by NEMO's partner the European Museum Academy and Europa Nostra is empowered by Europeana and recognises the role of digital technology in making cultural heritage accessible to European citizens.