Winners of the European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards 2019

The winners of the European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards 2019 were announced on 21 May 2019 in The Hague by the European Commission and Europa Nostra. Among them are three museum projects and the Holy Shroud in Turin, which EESC-President Luca Jahier will visit today.

Today, 24 May 2019, Luca Jahier, President of the European Economic and Social Committee, will participate in NEMO’s museum advocacy initiative Political Internship in Museums at the Royal Museums of Turin. The European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards winner the Holy Shroud is part of the Royal Museums.

NEMO’s publication European Museum Awards – A guide to quality work in museums includes the European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards and offers suggestions of how to apply. Check it out to become one of the winners in 2020. This year’s awarded museum projects are:

25 laureates from 16 countries have been recognised for their impressive accomplishments in conservation, research, dedicated service, and education, training and awareness-raising. The winners will be honoured at the high-profile European Heritage Awards Ceremony on 29 October in Paris, during the European Heritage Congress. The 7 Grand Prix winners will be announced during the Congress at the European Heritage Awards Ceremony on 29 October.

Citizens from around Europe and the rest of the world are now welcome to vote online for the Public Choice Award and mobilise support for the winning achievement(s) from their own or another European country.

More information and a list of all winners can be found here.