European Museum Academy Awards are accepting submissions

 This graphic announces the EMA Awards 2023 in a large white font. The background consists of an abstract colourful image.

Submissions are welcome until 1 April 2023 to the Micheletti Award, the DASA Award and the Art Museum Award. The Children in Museums Award accepts submissions until 15 March 2023.

Each year, the European Museum Academy awards museums, other kinds of organisations and individuals that excel at showcasing and contextualising art and cultural heritage. The awards recognise successes in making collections more accessible, more relevant and more meaningful for today’s audiences.

Children in Museums Award

The Children in Museums Award values creativity and innovation and considers how an exhibition or programme can change the course of museum thinking or museum practice. Co-orgnaised with Hands On! International Association of Children's Museums.

Art Museum Award

The Art Museum Award is a European award that places the social role of art museums in the centre. The award honours museum projects placing art in innovative, pioneering and creative contexts, to address and respond to current social issues. 

DASA Award

The DASA Award is dedicated to the quality of learning opportunities in museums.

Luigi Micheletti Award

This award focuses on historical storytelling in museums, which is key for museums in their attempt to make temporal sense. The Luigi Micheletti Award is for museums that convey a compelling narrative via their exhibition – at the service of society.