Priorities of the 2018-19 EU Legislations

The EU priorities for the next years were signed on 14 December 2017. A clear focus is set on a stronger and more united and democratic union.

The European Parliament, the Commission and the Council agreed on seven main areas of focus, namely security, migration, jobs, the social dimension of the European Union, a connected Digital Single Market, climate change policy and EU democratic legitimacy.

Further, the three Institutions also agree that progress needs to be made when it comes to pursuing the commitment to common European values. Especially in this issue can culture, and hence museums, be helpful.

<link https: commission sites beta-political files joint-declaration-eu-legislative-priorities-2018-19_en.pdf external-link-new-window external link in new>The full Joint Declaration can be read here.